One month to go…

In exactly one month from now I’ll be packing up my things and getting ready to move back to Utah. It’s been a while since I’ve updated anything on my blog, so to try and get myself back into it I thought I’d update what’s been going on my life.
First, I got a job! The Weber County Public Library offered me a job as an Adult Services Librarian and I’ve accepted. I’ll be starting January 16th; just enough time to move back, find a place to live, and settle in. I’m excited to finally have a real career going and not be tied down to where I’m going to school (instead, I’ll be tied down to my job). I’ve been going to school almost straight for the past 7 years, and I’m definitely ready for a break.
Although I still want to continue my education. For example, I’ve always wanted to do something with physics or architecture. And I also want to learn Arabic.
This job is going to be a lot of work, I can tell. The library emphasizes public programming, and I’ll be using my Spanish pretty much every day. But I’m excited about that. I think ultimately I wanted to be in a public library because of the variety of environments and activities available in this field.
That’s my life since Summer so far. Pretty boring, I know, but I’m excited for a change.

About this entry