Day 215 of Mashup assignment trek…

This is rumour control.  Here the facts:

After having a frustrating time in class with the mashup, I finally got things sorted out and on their way (thanks to Amanda and Patrick!  Has it really been that long since 401?).  Today, I was able to add the link to my blog, incorporate a preview and link to my Delicious account, and edit a few other mistakes that I found (i.e. it’s ‘mashup’ and not ‘meshup’).

Here’s my mashup so far…http://ella.slis.indiana.edu/~benmjohn/meshup.html

Now, I’m just trying to figure out what two other toys I can throw into my mashup.  I’d like to include things that show my interests, such as architecture or astronomy.  But I haven’t been able to decide on what things to include and how to include them.  I guess that is the only problem I’m having right now.

And here’s a link to my test to see if my Jing screencast works…
http://www.screencast.com/t/5COSpnB94Q
(I can’t figure out how to embed the video directly into my blog. Any ideas?)

About this entry